Skip to content

A Game of Thrones is a First-rate Book Series and Television Project

July 5, 2013

“A Game Of Thrones” is the first book in the “Song of Ice and Fire” series and is my first foray into George R.R. Martin’s world. Before I was introduced to his work, I was generally a Robert Jordan fan. Upon reviewing A Game of Thrones, I recognized that I was missing out on a big part of the high fantasy book category.

From starting to end, I was uncertain whether I truly liked the book. The plot was fascinating enough. If it’s worth anything, I invested a number of sleep-deprived evenings reading A Game of Thrones! Now that I reflect, I would state that the intricacy of the characters and the plot as a whole is what made me so uncertain. Other fantasy stories normally specify the line in between wicked and good people. We have the good characters on one side and the evil powers on the other. George R.R. Martin manages to mirror reality by highlighting the moral grey areas. Characters are not boxed into single moral groups. There is no clear hero. A “great” character is not completely likeable. An “wicked” character can appear to be a good person on the within. Bad and excellent is so maddeningly intertwined you can’t help but see a representation of the genuine world.

This book is not for the faint of heart. If you are trying to find light reading, free of violence and sex, you may not wish to check out A Game of Thrones. When I thought Martin was overdoing it a bit, there were times. I decided I would just chalk it approximately artistic liberty. But, for lots of readers, this reasonable portrayal of what life in the middle ages, which seems the time duration for this collection even though it occurs in the imaginary land of Westeros, belongs to the book collection’ appeal.

One frustrating facet of guide is that as the tale progresses, it appears that the “excellent” men are getting exterminated one by one. , if that isn’t really enough to make you depressed I do not understand exactly what is.. Of course this is only the first book in a yet uncompleted series -the story is yet to unfold.

One excellent thing about finding this collection at this late date is that you won’t have to wait for the next couple of books to be composed. A Feast for Crows, the 4th and most current book of the series, has been out since last year. Once you start with A Game of Thrones, you may desire to pace yourself so as not to have to wait too long for the 5th book. click here for more information

Potentially due to Martin’s input, this series is one of the best motion picture or tv adaptations of any book or series that I’ve seen, with remarkable casting, special effects and locations setups and a plot line that consistently follows the book collection. Having checked out the books first, I find that the tv series matches my understanding of the books, which is high praise.

When you start with A Game of Thrones, you may want to pace yourself so you don’t have to wait too long for the 5th book. Possibly due to Martin’s input, this collection is one of the best motion picture or tv adjustments of any story or collection that I’ve seen, with amazing casting, unique effects and locations setups and a plot line that faithfully follows the book collection. Having checked out the books first, I discover that the tv collection suits my understanding of the books, which is high praise.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

